Independent School Guide 2018-19











Atlanta magazine’s Independent School Guide tells you everything you need to know about tuition, arts programs, athletics, AP classes, and more for 93 metro-area independent schools. The directory includes schools that are members of, or accredited by, the Atlanta Area Association of Independent Schools (AAAIS) or the Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS). The directory is limited to schools that have campuses located in metro Atlanta’s 12 core counties (Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, and Rockdale).

What's new on campus

New programs, new buildings, new approaches: The school year brings fresh starts to Atlanta-area schools. Independent schools are offering classes in archaeology, design, and production; finding new ways to tackle math and science initiatives; and unveiling state-of-the-art facilities.